Dylan blues

Wonder why she puts up those posters
Wonder where are her magazines
I think of her, I think of her all the time
Sometimes dipping her in kerosene

She bought me an electric cello
She wanted me to synchronize
With half the world with my school rock band
And get her that darned prize

Trapped in a closet full of chocolates
I get to know I have diabetes
I think I will hang me now
I really need some peace

And I know when all goes wrong
I can go to her she’ll be pleased
She might take some pain off my back
Or might slip something in my tea

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

